No. Idaho has no behavior analyst licence.
The Idaho Code Title 54 chapter list โ Psychologists, Social Work, Counselors and Therapists, Genetic Counselors, and the rest โ has no behavior-analyst chapter, so the title holds no board, no exam and no registration for behavior analysts, and the BACB's aggregate list of regulating jurisdictions omits Idaho.
The credential in play is the BACB's BCBA, a private certification, not a licence.
What Idaho Medicaid and IDAPA require of ABA providers was not part of the research.
Verify before you rely on this
At a glance
None.
The Idaho Code Title 54 (Professions, Vocations, and Businesses) chapter list includes Psychologists, Social Work, Counselors and Therapists, and Genetic Counselors, but no behavior-analyst chapter.
No state licensing board.
Idaho Medicaid and IDAPA provider-qualification rules for ABA were not checked, so the sources read name no state body that sets requirements for behavior analysts.
Not applicable: with no state credential, there is no route for BCBA certification to be part of.
The BCBA is a private national certification, not a state permission.
None.
No Idaho statute read creates an assistant behavior analyst credential.
No Idaho statute read creates a registration or certification for behavior technicians.
Idaho Medicaid/IDAPA provider qualifications for ABA were not checked, so whether a state-agency rule adds one is not stated in the sources read.
Neither, as far as the research went: Title 54 has no behavior-analyst chapter that could restrict practice or the title.
Whether a 2026 Idaho bill is pending was not checked.
No behavior analyst statute found.
Checked: the Idaho Code Title 54 chapter list (retrieved 2026-09-24) and the BACB aggregate (2026-09-16), which omits Idaho.
Idaho Medicaid/IDAPA provider rules were not checked.
There is no Idaho licence to apply for and no board to ask.
Title 54 of the Idaho Code, the professions title whose chapter list runs from chapter 1, Allied Health Advisory Board, to chapter 59, Naturopathic Doctor Licensing and Naturopath Registration, names Psychologists, Social Work, Counselors and Therapists and Genetic Counselors among its chapters โ but no behavior-analyst chapter โ and the BACB's aggregate list of jurisdictions that regulate the profession omits Idaho.
For a BCBA relocating to Idaho, the move crosses no state credential boundary, because none exists: no requirement carries over from state law, and the BACB's own certification-maintenance rules simply continue as before.
What Idaho Medicaid or IDAPA requires of ABA providers was not part of the research.
The absence is checked at the primary level as far as that chapter list goes: it shows which professions have chapters, and behavior analysis is not among them.
For how BACB certification and a state licence fit together, see BACB certification vs. state behavior analyst licensure.
โThe Idaho Code Title 54 ("Professions, Vocations, and Businesses") chapter list includes Psychologists, Social Work, Counselors and Therapists, and Genetic Counselors, but no behavior-analyst chapter.โ
Because Idaho writes no degree, coursework, fieldwork or exam rule of its own, nothing in state law tells an Idaho graduate or associate how many hours to count or whom to train under: those numbers come from the BACB, a private certification body, and they change on the BACB's schedule โ including the restructured eligibility pathways that begin January 1, 2027 โ not Idaho's.
This page stays at the state layer; the BCBA articles carry the coursework, fieldwork and exam details.
The BACBโs own degree, coursework, fieldwork and exam requirements are covered in how to become a BCBA.
โThe Board Certified Behavior Analystยฎ (BCBAยฎ) is a graduate-level certification in behavior analysis.โ
The finding is an absence, and the research stated its own limits: only enacted law and the BACB aggregate were checked, so a pending 2026 Idaho licensure bill would not appear in it.
The Idaho Legislature's own page notes that the Idaho Statutes are updated to the website July 1 following the legislative session, so a newly enacted chapter would surface there after adjournment.
If the existence of a licence law matters to your plans โ where to locate, which credential to fund โ search the Legislature's bill records before relying on this page.
โIdaho Statutes are updated to the website July 1 following the legislative session.โ
A missing licence law is not a statement that anyone may practise: funders and employers can set their own staffing standards, and this research did not read them.
The research section's own not-checked line names exactly that gap for Idaho: Medicaid/IDAPA provider qualifications for ABA or developmental-disability behavioral intervention.
Those rules, if they apply to a position, may set its credential requirement.
Before you accept an Idaho offer or start a certification you did not plan on, ask the employer which credential its funding source requires.
This page summarizes the Idaho statute, rules, board pages and other documents cited above, as read for this state-by-state behavior analyst licensure series, current as of September 2026.
It does not list application forms, fees beyond those cited above, or processing times, and it is not a substitute for the instructions the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB) publishes.
Hour totals, exams and supervision rules change by statute and by board rule; for how BACB certification and a state licence fit together, see BACB certification vs. state behavior analyst licensure.
Confirm every requirement with the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB) before you count hours, register for an exam or apply โ and before you take one of the board certified behavior analyst jobs in Idaho that asks for it.
No state licence exists.
The Idaho Code Title 54 chapter list has no behavior-analyst chapter, and the BACB's aggregate list of jurisdictions that regulate behavior analysts omitted Idaho when it was read on 2026-09-16.
That does not settle what an Idaho job requires: employers and funders write their own staffing rules, and Idaho Medicaid/IDAPA provider qualifications for ABA were not part of this research.
Ask the employer which credential the position's funding source requires before you accept.
Not by state law: with no behavior analyst statute, Idaho has no state credential that certification could satisfy.
The BCBA is the BACB's graduate-level certification, issued by a private national body, and it can be required by an employer's or funder's own rules rather than by the state.
Whether any Idaho funder requires it is not stated in the sources read, because Idaho Medicaid and IDAPA provider qualifications were outside the research.
The hiring employer can answer for its own contracts.
No Idaho statute read creates a registration or certification for behavior technicians, and the state has no board that could maintain one.
RBT certification is issued by the BACB, a private body, not by Idaho.
Whether an Idaho funder adds an RBT requirement of its own is not stated in the sources read, because Medicaid/IDAPA provider qualifications for ABA were not checked.
The employer running the program will know what its funding contracts require.
The research cannot rule it out: it read enacted law and the BACB aggregate only, and whether a behavior analyst licensure bill is pending in Idaho was not checked.
New chapters surface on the Idaho Statutes site after a session โ the Legislature notes the website is updated July 1 following each legislative session.
For current proposals, search the Idaho Legislature's bill records, and re-check the BACB's list of regulated jurisdictions, which omitted Idaho as of 2026-09-16.
Sources
Sourced from the statute, rules, board pages and other documents cited above.
Verified September 2026.
This is career information, not legal or clinical advice โ confirm current rules with the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB).